A cowgirl to the core, Reba McEntire has never been bashful about her Country roots. The iconic entertainer proves it with STRONGER THAN THE TRUTH, her forthcoming studio album, out April 5 on Big Machine Records. Reba co-produced the 12-track project with Buddy Cannon in Nashville, which follows her dual chart-topping, GRAMMY® and GMA Dove Awards-winning SING IT NOW: SONGS OF FAITH & HOPE.

“The response to SING IT NOW: SONGS OF FAITH & HOPE reinforced my love for recording songs that speak to the heart. So when I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula – go with the songs that touch my heart, and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they’ll touch yours too. That honesty once again revealed itself,” expressed Reba. “I grew up on an 8,000-acre family ranch singing at dance halls, honky-tonks and rodeos with my brother and sister. STRONGER THAN THE TRUTH takes me back to that kind of country music that I grew up with. I haven’t gotten to do that in a while, so I’m thrilled to pieces to release this new music.”

Beginning today, fans can purchase exclusive album bundles such as the 100-Proof Package (autographed vinyl, shot glass, bar tool set and t-shirt). Reba will share more details about the project through a Facebook Live at NOON CT on February 15 in conjunction with the pre-order that includes an immediate download of the title track. 



  1. Swing All Night Long With You
    Written by Sidney Cox, Jon Randall

  2. Stronger Than The Truth
    Written by Hannah Louise Blaylock, Autumn McEntire

  3. Storm In A Shot Glass
    Written by Mary Browder, Will Robinson, Leslie Satcher

  4. Tammy Wynette Kind Of Pain
    Written by Brandy Clark, Mark Narmore, Shelley Skidmore

  5. Cactus In A Coffee Can
    Written by Steve Seskin, Allen Shamblin

  6. Your Heart
    Written by Kellys Collins

  7. The Clown
    Written by Dallas Davidson, Hillary Lindsey, James Slater

  8. No U In Oklahoma
    Written by Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn, Donna McSpadden

  9. The Bar’s Getting Lower
    Written by Kellys Collins, Erin Enderlin, Liz Hengber, Alex Kline

  10. In His Mind
    Written by Reba McEntire, Liz Hengber, Tommy Lee James

  11. Freedom
    Written by Jay Brunswick, Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, John Pierce

  12. You Never Gave Up On Me
    Written by Billy Aerts, Burton Collins

The three-time GRAMMY® Award winner has even more surprises to celebrate as last night’s broadcast revealed she will return to host the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ on April 7. Symbolically marking the 16-time ACM Award winner’s sixteen time leading the night, the live telecast will take place from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and airs on the CBS Television Network at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT. Reba will announce the nominees during CBS This Morning on February 20.